Feature issue of Biomedical Optics Express

Biophotonics Congress 2022

Submission Opens: 1 May 2022
Submission Deadline: 30 June 2022

Biomedical Optics Express welcomes submissions to a feature issue in conjunction with the Biophotonics Congress: Biomedical Optics on 24-27 April 2022, being held in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States.

The Congress covers a diversity of cutting-edge biophotonic research and innovative new tools and techniques. It brings together an international group of leading engineers, optical and medical scientists, and physicians, as well as junior researchers and graduate students, who are engaged in optical methods to advance discovery and application of medical science to clinical practice. Articles are invited from all five topical meetings that comprise the Biophotonics Congress: Clinical and Translational Biophotonics; Microscopy, Histopathology and Analytics; Optical Coherence Tomography; Optical Tomography and Spectroscopy; and Optics and the Brain. Authors are encouraged to include acceptable supplementary materials, such as visualizations, tabular data, data sets, design files, or code.

All submissions need to present original, previously unpublished work and will be subject to the normal standards and peer review processes of the journal. The standard Biomedical Optics Express Article Processing Charges will apply to all published articles. To be eligible for publication, an expanded conference paper needs to add value to the original conference proceedings and the conference paper number must be included in the cover letter at submission. Please see Optica Publishing Group's guidelines on expanded conference papers for details.

Please prepare manuscripts according to the author instructions for submission to Biomedical Optics Express and submit through our electronic submission system, specifying from the drop-down menu that the manuscript is for the feature issue, Biophotonics Congress 2022.

Feature Editors
Jonathan Liu, University of Washington, USA (Lead Editor)
Gemma Bale, University of Cambridge, UK
Daniel Elson, Imperial College London, UK
Amy Oldenburg, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Lin Tian, University of California Davis, USA
Eric Tkaczyk, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, USA